Friday, December 2, 2011

Philippine Holidays for 2012

Good news Pinoy travelistas! You can already start planning your vacation for next year as early as now. Malacañang Palace recently issued Proclamation No. 295 which lists the following regular and special holidays for the year 2012:

  •     January 1 (Sunday) - New Year's Day
  •     January 23 (Monday) - Chinese New Year
  •     February 25 (Saturday) - EDSA Revolution Anniversary
  •     April 5 (Thursday) - Maundy Thursday
  •     April 6 (Friday) - Good Friday
  •     April 9 (Monday) - Araw ng Kagitingan
  •     May 1 (Tuesday) - Labor Day
  •     June 12 (Tuesday) - Independence Day
  •     August 21 (Tuesday) - Ninoy Aquino Day
  •     August 27 (Monday) - National Heroes Day
  •     November 1 (Thursday) - All Saints Day
  •     November 2 (Friday) - Additional special (non-working) day
  •     November 30 (Friday) - Bonifacio Day
  •     December 25 (Tuesday) - Christmas Day
  •     December 30 (Sunday) - Rizal Day
  •     December 31 (Monday) - Last Day of the Year

Based on the list, there are six (6) long weekends in store for us next year. Chinese New Year (January 23) is a newly-declared holiday while Muslim holidays such as Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be proclaimed once the exact date will be determine from the Islamic calendar.

To view Proclamation No. 295, CLICK HERE.

No comments :

Post a Comment

If you own a timeshare and are looking to get out of it, look in to the services of a timeshare exit company such as Wesley Financial Group or Primo Management Group. The Wesley Financial Group reviews and Primo Management Group reviews around the Internet are very positive.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Infolinks In Text Ads